Nintendo Are Doing Another Indie World Showcase Today

Indie games all over the place

Nintendo is giving everyone what they’ve been asking for for so long. That’s right, we’re getting another Indie World Showcase baby! This is exciting for a large number of reasons. 1) I get to write about a Nintendo show again. 2) Indie games are kind of a big deal, but you, dear reader, already know that. 3) New games, who cares if they’re indie, they’re gonna be great. 4) A lot of these games tend to come to different platforms, so PC gamers can be happy too. 5) Sometimes games are released during the show. 6) Yes.

So, it’s going to an unmissable show, and you can watch it by heading to the YouTube channel, or theoretically, by watching it embedded here. I’ve not actually tried that before, normally it’s just a trailer, but it should work. Anyway, you can watch it at 9 am PT, 12 pm ET, or 5 pm BST. All of these are good times and none of them involve time-travel and accidentally ending up in the 60s and causing a massive war with Russia because your violin-playing sister is especially magic.

I’m not going to list what I’d like to see in the showcase because I don’t want to get your or my hopes up. However, I am going to say I’d like to see another Nintendo property given to an indie developer for a game or too like Cadence of Hyrule. I think it’s a really interesting way of changing things up, and I’m sure we’d get some more cool games as a result. Anyway, watch it.

Jason is the Editor of The Indie Game Website. He’s a lover of roguelikes, soulslikes, and other kinds of likes. He basically spends a lot of time getting beaten up in games and seems to enjoy it.

Jason Coles

Jason is the Editor of The Indie Game Website. He's a lover of roguelikes, soulslikes, and other kinds of likes. He basically spends a lot of time getting beaten up in games and seems to enjoy it.